Lisa's Fluoroquinolone Antibiotic Side Effects Recovery Story

My name is Lisa.  I was born and raised, and currently reside in Denver, Colorado.  I was born in 1979 so as of writing this, I’m in my early 30s (update – I’m 40).

I have always been an active and healthy person.  I was raised in the mountains where I hiked and camped regularly.  I even hiked the entire 500 mile Colorado Trail in 2010.  (The photo above is from my finish line.)  I grew up skiing but I stopped in my mid-20s.  Post floxing, my physical activities have changed.  Now I like swimming, pilates and walking.  Both pre- and post-floxing, being physically active has always been important to me.

I have a Masters in Public Administration and I currently work at a Community Development Financial Institution (CDFI) providing financing to developers of affordable housing.

I have a wonderfully supportive family and great friends who believed in me and believed that I would get better even when I didn’t believe it myself.  They have all been great through this ordeal.

My intention is to help anyone who is adversely affected by fluoroquinolones as much as I can.  If you need anything at all from me, please don’t hesitate to contact me.  Thank you and I hope that you are feeling well!

Here are some posts about my journey through FQ toxicity:

  1. Lisa’s Recovery Story – Cipro Toxicity
  2. A Journey Through Pharmaceutical Induced Illness
  3. Lisa’s Update
  4. A Full Recovery

I hope that my story and healing journey bring hope to those who read about it!